Architecture Award

The Theatre School, DePaul University, USITT 2016 Architecture Honor Award

Sponsored by the USITT Architecture Commission, the Architecture Awards Program honors excellence in the design and recognize architects of theatre projects for 25 years.

Applications are now Closed
Check back to see winners in 2017

Submissions Open: July 1, 2017
Deadline is: September 1, 2017

More Information

Honor Awards (the highest designation) and Merit Awards are evaluated by a panel of distinguished jurors for

  • creative image
  • contextual resonance
  • community contribution
  • explorations in new technologies
  • functional operations

Past award winners have come from England, Germany, Japan, California, New York, and all points between. A list of past winners can be found here.