Maranda DeBusk, 2017 Barbizon Lighting Design Award Winner

Established in 1997 by USITT Contributing Member The Barbizon Companies, in memory of Sam Resnick and in honor of Sid Bloom.
The Barbizon Companies, with offices throughout the United States, supply lighting equipment and expendables, and specialize in turn-key lighting and dimming systems.

Nominations are closed
Check back September 2018

Updated! Requirements & Eligibility

Winners of this award receives a $1,000 & Conference registration for USITT Conference & Stage Expo

Awards presentation: March 14-17, 2017
Fort Lauderdale, Florida


Past Winners

2017 Maranda DeBusk
2016 Andie Szekely
2015 Kenneth Foster
2014 Dan Efros
2013 Ethan Vail
2012 Cat Wilson
2011 Mary Ellen Stebbins
2010 James Tan Khonn Song
2009 Catherine Girardi
2008 Ben Pilat
2007 Holly Blomquist
2006 Andrew Hungerford
2005 Keith Kirkland
2004 Patricia Nicholas
2003 Jennifer Alexander
2002 Camille R. Connelly
2001 Marcus Doshi
2000 Ann Courtney
1999 Todd Proffitt
1998 Kevin Shaw