Special Citation

A Special Citation recognizes outstanding achievement in any area of the performing arts or entertainment industry by an individual or an organization. This recognition is used for an acknowledgement that does not seem to the nominator or the Committee on Awards and Resolutions to fall appropriately into any of the other award categories.

For Nomination Information Contact Awards & Resolutions Committee

Recipients of Special Citations

2016 Deborah Hazlett and David Rodger
2013 Cobalt Studios
2008 Horace Robinson
2007 Tharon Musser
  Utah Shakespearean Festival
2006 Dennis Dorn & Joe Aldridge
  Darwin Reid Payne
2005 Gilray Densham
  Eric Fielding
2004 Willard Bellman
  Gary Fails
  John McGraw
2003 Charlie Button
  Robert Cohen
  Peter Sargent
2002 Arden Weaver
2001 Oscar Brockett
  Strong Entertainment Lighting
2000 Vari*Lite
1999 Richard K. Heusel
1998 Normand Bouchard
  Entertainment Services & Technology Associations (ESTA)
1997 Fred Foster
  Peter Foy
  Annette Garceau
  Josef Svoboda
1996 Thomas R. Nathan
  Dr. Joel E. Rubin
1995 David G. Flemming
1994 Timothy Clinton
  Kenneth D. Hewitt
  Betty Williams
1993 Louis Bradfield
  Abe H. Feder
  Ralph Koltai
1992 John Bury
  International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE)
  Dr. Ota Ornest
1990 Freddy Wittop
1989 Arnold Aronson
  Millia Davenport
  David Hale Hand
1988 C. Ray Smith
  Dr. Eva Soukupova
1985 Donald H. Swinney
1965 Dr. Joel E. Rubin
1964 Stanley R. McCandless
1963 Thomas DeGaetani