Student Chapters

Student Chapters of USITT are organized across the nation in our colleges, universities, and high schools.

Comprised of six or more student members with a sponsor, these chapters work to promote learning among their peers and to support design and technology on campus.

If you are interested in starting a student chapter, download the formation guidelines and application form.

Applications for 2016-2017 are due October 17, 2016

College/University Student Chapter Information
Student Chapter Formation Guidelines
Student Chapter Application (Pdf)
Sample By-Laws

High School Student Chapter Information
High School Student Chapter Formation Guidelines
High School Student Chapter Application (Pdf)
Sample By-Laws

2015-2016 Student Chapters

State University of New York at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
Chair: Alexander Farley
Sponsor: Jonathan Shimon

Casper College
Casper, WY
Chair: Nathan Kinder
Sponsor: Kyle Melton

Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA
Chair: Wayne Ogle
Sponsor: Jerry Dougherty
Co-Sponsor: Christina Barrigan

DePaul University
Chicago, IL
Chair: Jamie Davis
Sponsor: Shane Kelly

Dos Pueblos Senior High
Goleta, CA
Chair: Liam Strong
Sponsor: Noel Greer

Emerson College
Boston, MA
Chair: Taylor Ness
Sponsor: Deb Acquavella

SUNY Fredonia
Fredonia, NY
Chair: Evan Kicman
Sponsor: Todd Profitt

Henderson State University
Arkadelphia, AR
Chair: Jennings Johnson
Sponsor: Douglas Gilpin

High Point University
High Point, NC
Chair: Alexandra Mauch
Sponsor: Ryan Hemsoth

University of Idaho
Moscow, ID
Chair: Michael Brandt
Sponsor: Ginger Sorensen

Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
Chair: Josiah Brown
Sponsor: Trish Hausmann

Lake Travis High School
Austin, TX
Chair: Ryan Hammock
Sponsor: K.J. Bartosh
Co-Sponsor: Tara Chill

Newman Smith High School
Carrollton, TX
Chair: Yanelly Vargas
Sponsor: Abby Kraemer

University of North Carolina School of the Arts
Winston-Salem, NC
Chair: Colin Surra
Sponsor: Pamela Knourek
Co-Sponsor: Zachary Stevenson

North Dakota State University
Fargo, ND
Chair: Brenna Lahren
Sponsor: Rooth Varland
Co-Sponsor: Tiffany Fier

Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ
Chair: Audrey Young
Sponsor: Kate Ellis

Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY
Chair: Nick Garcia
Sponsor: Ronnie Chamberlain

Ohio University
Athens, OH
Chair: Carolyn Walker
Sponsor: Helene Siebrits

Oklahoma City University
Oklahoma City, OK
Chair: Liz Stowers
Sponsor: Jason Foreman

PCPA – Pacific Conservatory Theatre
Santa Maria, CA
Chair: Macy Martinez
Sponsor: Jeff Allen

Penn State University
University Park, PA
Chair: Matthew Lewis
Sponsor: William Kenyon
Co-Sponsor: Jason Winfield

Rowan University
Glassboro, NJ
Chair: Tim Laxton
Sponsor: Tom Fusco

Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, TX
Chair: Miranda Jennings
Sponsor: Kristina Hanssen
Co-Sponsor: April Keith

Savannah College of Art and Design
Savannah, GA
Chair: M. Jordan Wiggins
Sponsor: Ruth Hutson

Sierra College
Rocklin, CA
Chair: Chelsea Kopp
Sponsor: Debra Hammond
Co-Sponsor: Thor Tivol

St. Edward’s University
Austin, TX
Chair: Brett VerVoort
Sponsor: Kathryn Eader

Southern Utah University
Cedar City, UT
Chair: Austin Andrews
Sponsor: Brian Swanson
Co-Sponsor: Ruth Faulkner

Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, TX
Chair: Calan Welder
Sponsor: Philip Johnson
Co-Sponsor: Rosa Lazaro

The University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX
Chair: Ellen Hunt
Sponsor: Michelle Harvey

Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Chair: John Conner
Sponsor: Joshua Whitt
Co-Sponsor: Melissa Merz

Utah Valley University
Orem, UT
Chair: Madeline Ashton
Sponsor: Lara Beene
Co-Sponsor: Jaron Hermanson