USITT Election Voting Open Oct. 30-Dec. 10

Voting for USITT’s Board of Directors opens on October 30 and ends midnight EST December 10.

This year’s election cycle involves six open Director positions. The Nominations Committee was asked to find two candidates for each open office and set a goal to embrace USITT’s Diversity Initiative, reflected in the slate of nominees.

To view the candidates’ bios and position statements, click here. The candidates are:

  • Paul Brunner
  • Kate Ellis
  • Jerry Gorrell
  • Tom Hackman
  • Carey Hansen
  • Tony Hardin
  • Jesse Portillo
  • Patrick Rizzotti
  • Kim Scott
  • Tina Shackleford
  • James Streeter
  • David S. Stewart

All nominated candidates have made contributions that have strengthened the Institute. Look for an Oct. 30 email with instructions on how to vote online. Current members as of Oct. 26, 2015 will be eligible to vote. Paper ballots will be provided to those who request them. To request a paper ballot, email

Nominations for board members to take office in 2017 are now open through March 10. Interested members are encouraged to become candidates for the Nominations Committee to consider. To nominate for the 2017 Board of Directors, click here. More information can be found at

More information is available from Jimmie Byrd at