Education Commission

The Education Commission serves students and educators in all areas of theatre design and technology. A diverse group of educators and a student liaison work to develop exciting and innovative programming for each Annual Conference & Stage Expo. The Commission regularly covers such topics as teaching, mentoring, tenure and promotion, curriculum, and student life. In addition, the work of the Education Commission continues throughout the year in the forms of several ongoing projects and archives.

Commission Leadership  
Commissioner Ashley Bellet
VC for Programming Matthew Allar
VC for History & Heritage Shan Ayers
VC for Diversity Annmarie Duggan
VC for Special Projects Anne Medlock
VC for High School Initiative Dana Taylor
DAA Coordinator David Navalinksky
Poster Session Coordinator Frani Geiger Rollins 
Creative Teaching Archive Coordinator Christopher Plummer