Steph Waaser, 2018 Bernhard R. Works, Frederick A. Buerki Scenic
Technology Award Winner

Established in 1998 by Bernhard R. Works to honor the work of Frederick A. Buerki
Frederick A. Buerki’s professional theatrical career spanned more than eight decades. His enthusiasm and craftsmanship will be continued through the Golden Hammer Award.

Requirements & Eligibility

Winners of this award receives a $1,000 & Conference registration for USITT Conference & Stage Expo

Awards presented at USITT Conference at Stage Expo

Past Winners

2019 Rebecca Terpenning
2018 Steph Waaser
2017 Michael Hsu
2016 Dane Styczynski
2015 James Rogers
2014 Nicholas Christiani
2013 Daniel Perez
2012 Andrew Wallace
2011 Erich Bolton
2010 Chris Swetcky
2009 John McCullough
2008 Chris Brown
2007 Joseip Hamlin
2006 Daniel Lisowski
2005 Rebecca Lanctot
2004 Nick Bria
2003 Alan Grudzinski
2002 Dan Eslinger
2001 Travis Coyne
2000 Chuck Adomanis
1999 David Stellhorn