2023 Honor & Merit Architecture Award Winners Announced

February 24, 2023

Red Mountain Theatre Campus

Congratulations to our 2023 Architecture Award winners in both the honor and merit categories!

Sponsored by the USITT Architecture Commission, the Architecture Awards Program honors excellence in the design and recognize architects of theatre projects for 25 years.


TheatreSquared; Fayetville, AR

  • Architecture Firm: Marvel Designs
  • Theatre Consultant: Charcoalblue
  • Acoustical Consultant: Charcoalblue


Red Mountain Theatre Campus; Birmingham AL

  • Architecture Firm: Live Design Group
  • Theatre Consultant: TheatreDNA
  • Acoustical Consultant: SoundArts


Patricia Reser Center for the Arts (The Reser); Beaverton, OR

  • Architecture Firm: Opis Architecture
  • Theatre Consultant: The Shalleck Collaborative
  • Acoustical Consultant: Stantec Consulting