Board of Directors Election Results Are In!

January 7, 2020

By: ​Paul Brunner​, ​USITT Secretary & Nominations Chair

The election process for 2019 closed in early December with 22 percent of eligible voting members casting electronic ballots to determine who will serve three-year terms on USITT’s Board of Directors. Those elected were:

Board of Directors for 2020-2023:

  • Deanna Fitzgerald
  • Cary Gillett
  • Debra Krajec
  • Eric Rouse
  • Deb Sherrer
  • Kimb Williamson

There are a total of 18 Directors on the Board, one-third of whom are up for election each year. 

Elected Officers for 2020-2023: 

  • President-Elect: ​Carolyn Satter
  • Secretary: Paul Brunner
  • Vice President for Conferences: ​Kasey Allee-Foreman
  • Vice President for Commissions:​ Ashely Bellet

The USITT Board of Directors are charged with the responsibility to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with the leadership and general promotion of the organization. Directors are elected by the membership and serve a three-year term.

The President-Elect will serve one year as a voting member of the Board, then assume the office of President (2021-24) for three years, and finally serve one year as Immediate-Past President. The elected leadership provides direction to USITT’s future, and the Board class of 2023 is drawn from a broad spectrum of membership with experience in academia, for-profit, not-for-profit, and other sectors. Congratulations to those elected!

Nominate Now

With the 2019 elections closed, work is intensifying on the nominations process for 2020. USITT Secretary Paul Brunner is working closely with the Nominations Committee to collect nominations for next year’s election slate. ​Nominations are now open​.

All notations are reviewed by the Nominations Committee at the 2020 Annual Conference & Stage Expo. Anyone wishing for further information about the nominations process should visit the USITT Nominations website, or contact Paul Brunner. Self-nominations are welcome and encouraged.