Congratulations to These 2022 Tony Award Winners!

June 13, 2022

Congratulations to the winners of the 2022 Tony Awards in these design categories! The winners of the 75th Tony Awards were announced Sunday, June 12, in a live broadcast from Radio City Music Hall on CBS  at 8pm eastern/5pm pacific, with the awards live nationwide for the first time ever. Special coverage began with The Tony Awards: Act One, streaming on Paramount+ at 7pm eastern/4pm pacific. 

Best Lighting Design of a Musical: Natasha Katz, MJ

Best Lighting Design of a Play: Jon Clark, The Lehman Trilogy

Best Scenic Design of a Musical: Bunny Christie, Company

Best Scenic Design of a Play: Es Devlin, The Lehman Trilogy

Best Costume Design of a Musical: Gabriella Slade, Six  

Best Costume Design of a Play: Montana Levi Blanco, The Skin Of Our Teeth  

Best Sound Design of a Musical: Gareth Owen, MJ

Best Sound Design of a Play: Mikhail Fiksel, Dana H.

Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theater: United Scenic Artists, Local USA 829, IATSE

To see a a full list of 2022 winners, click here.

The Tony Awards are presented by the League of American Theatres and Producers and the American Theatre Wing. White Cherry Entertainment's founders Glenn Weiss (executive producer/director) and Ricky Kirshner (executive producer) have served as the Tony Awards' production team since 2003.