New Directors Elected for 2021

January 8, 2021

By: Paul Brunner, USITT Secretary & Nominations Chair

The election process for 2020 closed in early December with over 30 percent of eligible voting members casting electronic ballots to determine who will serve three-year terms on USITT’s Board of Directors. Those elected were:

Board of Directors for 2021-2024:

  • Anna Glover               
  • Tony Hardin
  • Kimberly Corbett Oates
  • Jennifer Jacobs            
  • Nicole Queenan          
  • Autum Casey

There are a total of 18 Directors on the Board, one-third of whom are up for election each year.

Elected Officers for 2021-2024:

  • Treasurer: Kim Scott
  • Vice President for Exhibitions: Jim Streeter
  • Vice President for Members, Sections, & Chapters: Annmarie Duggan

“The USITT Board of Directors are charged with the responsibility to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with the leadership and general promotion of the organization. Directors are elected by the membership and serve a three-year term.”

The elected leadership provides direction to USITT’s future, and the Board class of 2024 is drawn from a broad spectrum of membership with experience in all sectors of the industry. Congratulations to those elected!

Nominate Soon

With the 2020 elections closed, work is intensifying on the nominations process for 2021. The Nominations Committee will soon collect nominations for next year’s election slate. Please look forward to an announcement calling for nominations.  The deadline to complete nominations is February 28, 2021.

All notations are reviewed by the Nominations Committee during the Annual Conference & Stage Expo. Anyone wishing further information about the nominations process should visit the USITT Nominations website, or contact Paul Brunner. Self-nominations are welcome and encouraged.