USITT Education Commission

The Education Commission serves students and educators in all areas of theatre design and technology. A diverse group of educators and a student liaison work to develop exciting and innovative programming for each Annual Conference & Stage Expo. The Commission regularly covers such topics as teaching, mentoring, tenure and promotion, curriculum, and student life. In addition, the work of the Education Commission continues throughout the year in the forms of several ongoing projects and archives.

Commission Leadership:

  • Ashley Bellet, Commissioner
  • Matthew Allar, VC for Programming
  • Shan Ayers, VC for History & Heritage
  • Annmarie Duggan, VC for Diversity
  • Anne Medlock, VC for Special Projects
  • Dana Taylor, VC for High School Initiative
  • David Navalinksky, DAA Coordinator
  • Frani Geiger Rollins, Poster Session Coordinator
  • Christopher Plummer, Creative Teaching Archive Coordinator