USITT Management Commission

Management Commission provides creative leadership and education to generate strong, dynamic, and effective managers.

Commission Leadership:

Commissioner                                                 Tina Shackleford

VC of Programming                                        Laura Lee Everett

VC for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion           Lawrence Bennett

VC for Stage Management                             Rusty Cloyes

VC for Production Management                    Ryan Gastelum

VC for Arts Management                                Patricia Hausmann

VC for Stage Management Mentor Project    Nykol DeDreu

VC Events Management                                 Donna Flor

VC for Theme Parks/Spectacle Mgmt.           Nicole Queenan

VC for Special Projects, PRIMP                       Erin Joy Swank

Associate VC for Special Projects, PRIMP      Brian Rangell


Coordinator for Management Educators Group        Rusty Cloyes

Coordinator for Management Educators Group        Michele Kay

updated 03-02-2022


  • The Stage Management Mentor Project provides students and young professionals the opportunity to participate in a real-life training exercise coordinating major conference events.
  • Workshops in a variety of management areas are offered during the Annual Conference & Stage Expo.
  • Portfolio, Resume, & Interview Materials Prep (PRIMP) sessions provide the opportunity for all to receive feedback on materials presented for job interviews, whether you are a student or professional. Curriculum & Tenure Reviews are also available for Educators.
  • The Distinguished Achievement Award is given to managers who have contributed a lifetime of expertise and experience to theatre management.
  • The USITT Stage Management Award is awarded to an individual who has demonstrated excellence or outstanding potential in the area of stage management in the performing arts.