USITT Technical Production Commission

The Technical Production Commission provides a forum for projects and programs for production people in the performing arts including technical directors, shop managers, facilities managers, craftspersons, stage hands, and technicians. This is accomplished through programming sessions for the USITT Annual Conference & Stage Expo, supporting research projects from the membership, and encouraging the publication and dissemination of information regarding theatre technology.

Commission Leadership:

  • Rich Dionne, Commissioner
  • Mary Black, Associate Commissioner
  • Zak Stribling, Vice Commissioner (VC) for Programming
  • Erin Freeman, VC for Publications
  • Jim Lile, VC for Interactive Sessions and Exhibits
  • LT Gourzong, VC for Mentorship
  • MJ Sedlock, VC for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Loren Schreiber, Liaison to OISTAT
  • Immediate Past Commissioner: Chuck Meacham

updated 07/16/2020